Thursday, April 24, 2008

AME Nominations Part 1

The nominations for the Community Recognition and Custom Content awards from the Academy of Modding Excellence have been released, and I'm up for Debut Author!

Community Contribution Award
Grinning Fool
Robinson Workshop

Veteran Author Award
ENoa4 (Keep on the Borderlands, Tomoachan)
Adam Miller (Dark Waters, Pirate Cards)
John McA (Conan Chronicles)

Debut Author Award
Wyrin D’njargo
Zach Holbrook

Best Tileset
Cryptpit by witness
RWS Deep Halls by RWS
“The Sewer Tileset” by Restless

Best Custom Content
Building Construction Kit by Nytir
TonyK’s Companion and Monster AI Hak
Sorceress Ashura VFX Pack

Pretty stoked at just being nominated, will see how it goes - tough competition. Congrats to all nominated, and it's nice to see some of the 'backroom' custom content guys being given recognition for some really great work


Merecraft said...

Wow, grats on the nomination. Very well deserved :)

Ernie Noa said...

Congratz on the nomination. It's well deserved.

Wyrin said...

thanks for the props guys!

Amraphael said...

Congratulations Wyrin! I totally agree with the nominations board. Good luck!

E.C.Patterson said...


Wyrin said...

Thanks guys!

Anonymous said...

We've got a chat scheduled for next Saturday (details on the forum at and we're asking all the nominees to come and answer questions. Hopefully we'll see you there? If so, let me know!

B G P Hughes
AME Chairman

dgraf said...

Wyrin - congrats on the nomination - though anyone paying attention should not be at all surprised!